Skip to product information
1 of 1

Awesome Hots

The AwesomeHots | NightHorse | 12" Vinyl LP

The AwesomeHots | NightHorse | 12" Vinyl LP

Regular price $20.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 CAD
Sale Sold out

With a musical tea steeped in nostalgia, sweetened with a songbird voice, roughed up with a squeeze of country twang and bolstered by a jigger of Canadian whiskey, the AwesomeHots serve up a hot toddy of irreverent parlour folk.
It's a rag tag olde timey campfire singalong with dark undertones and sea feelings.

released February 24, 2015

the AwesomeHots are:
Amy van Keeken - electric and acoustic guitar, vocals, hamperwriter, glockenspiel, ukulele, and kazoo.
Darren Radbourne - acoustic guitar, vocals, hamperwriter, and coronet
Tom Murray - ukulele base and upright bass
Jessica Fern Facette - accordion, and vocals
George Ireland - banjo, mandolin, electric guitar, percussion, and vocals
Norman Omar - bucket,chain'n'brush, vocals, drums, and other percussion

Words and Music by the AwesomeHots, with the exception of track (8) which is a traditional song, as well as track (5) which contains therein a poem of the same name written by John Masefield, first published in 1902.

Tracks (1) through (7) were recorded in the Woodcroft Rumpus Room, Edmonton, AB - March 2014
Recorded, Mixed, and Mastered by Patrick Michalak - who also played drums on track (3)
Produced by Patrick Michalak and the AwesomeHots.

Track (8) was recorded at Edmontone Studios,
Edmonton, AB - April 2012
Recorded, Mixed, and Mastered by Doug Organ
Produced by Doug Organ and the AwesomeHots

View full details