Skip to product information
1 of 6

The Den

The Den | Motions | 12" Deluxe Vinyl LP

The Den | Motions | 12" Deluxe Vinyl LP

Regular price $30.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $30.00 CAD
Sale Sold out
The Den is a Canadian rock band that brings their own ambience to the sound of the classic records they grew up listening to. After their self-released E.P., the group worked closely with Producer/Engineer Doug Organ to release two singles, "Halcyon" and "Enemy" in the Fall of 2017. Focused on crafting an intimate and seamless live set, they were slotted into opening spots for Tokyo Police Club, Low Roar, San Fermin, and the Elwins, as well as touring on their own around Western Canada. 

In the Summer of 2018, the band retreated once again to the studio, poised on writing songs with a sense of timelessness. Their full-length debut, titled "Motions” (August 21, 2020) is a nine track record that pays respect to the music of their youth in an original manner. Filled with memorable melodies, tight grooves and synth nostalgia - it's a record that has solidified their sound.

Track List:

Side A

1. Empires 
2. The Motions 
3. Highway Bloodline 
4. Punch Drunk 

Side B

5. Keepsake 
6. Phases 
7. Suit, Suite 
8. Sympathy City 
9 Move With You 


- Pressed on 180g heavyweight cream coloured vinyl.
- Includes a download card and typewritten lyric booklet.

released August 21, 2020

All music and lyrics written and performed by The Den.
Mixed by Jeff Kynoch in Calgary, AB.
Mastered by Doug Organ in Los Angeles, CA.
Album artwork by Chaisi Glover.

View full details